Traffic Commission

Members

The City of Cohoes Traffic Commission shall consist of a five-members to be appointed by the Mayor. The following shall be the members of the Commission: The Chief of Police, the Commissioner of General Services, the Fire Chief, and the City Planner. These members of the Commission may send a designee to one or more meetings; said designee to be within their respective departments and approved in advance by the Mayor. The fifth member of the Commission shall be the Chairperson. The Chairperson shall be a licensed professional engineer who shall have at least ten years' experience in traffic engineering. The current members of the Traffic Commission are as follow: 

•  Paul Johnston, Chair

  Joseph Fahd

  Joseph Seman-Graves

  Steve Hennessey 

  John Shanahan 

Overview

The City of Cohoes Traffic Commission has the independent authority to review most activities within the City pertaining to vehicular and pedestrian transportation. Please visit the City Code for a detailed overview of the Traffic Commission’s powers and duties.

Minutes, Agendas, and Future Meeting Dates 

Visit the City’s agenda center to access past meeting agendas, power points, and minutes, as well as upcoming meeting material. All scheduled meeting dates and their submission deadlines are listed below. Contact the Office of Planning should you have any questions.

Submission Dates
Meeting Dates
Monday, January 9, 2023Monday, January 23, 2023
Monday, February 13, 2023Monday, February 27, 2023
Monday, March 13, 2023Monday, March 27, 2023
Monday, April 10, 2023Monday, April 26, 2023
Monday, May 8, 2023Monday, May 22, 2023
Monday, June 12, 2023Monday, June 26, 2023
Tuesday, July 10, 2023 Monday, July 24, 2023
Monday, August 14, 2023Monday, August 28, 2023
Tuesday, September 11, 2023Monday, September 25, 2023
Monday, October 9, 2023Monday, October 23, 2023
Monday, November 13, 2023Monday, November 27, 2023
Monday, December 4, 2023Monday, December 18, 2023

****date change due to holiday

*All deadlines and meeting dates are subject to change